Tags

, , ,

I think it may have been over a year ago that Angel gave me this prayer shawl to finish for her.

She’d knitted almost the whole thing in a feather and fan pattern but then set it down for too long to remember where she’d been in it. I went around it with a few rows of crochet – double crochet on the narrow ends and single crochet down the long sides. I was so close to finishing it for months, dreading making the fringe (which I find annoying).

Finally I sat down last week and gave myself a stern talking to about procrastination.

CGqF6swUgAA4SKF

Now after a good wash (cat hair again, of course), it’s getting donated back to church where Angel and I got the yarn for it in the first place, so long ago that the ladies running the group have probably forgotten all about it!

