Tags

, ,

I recently got back in touch with a friend of mine from middle and high school. Over the course of emails, during which I received all that yarn in the mail and felt overly yarn-wealthy, I offered to make her something, perhaps secretly hoping to use up some nice skeins of yarn for a good cause.

In turn, she requested something small – mug cozies. She sent me some images that she had pinned on Pinterest.


and

After the secret project grew too large for me to conveniently carry around, these mug cozies seemed like the perfect little thing to work on while in the car or on the train. I took out a ziploc bag full of the remnants from Fancy Baby #2’s sweater, blanket, bonnet, and booties, and set to improvising.

Mine came out much plainer than the Pinterest inspiration images, but I think they have a certain sweetness to them in their simplicity.

IMG_20140602_165043-1

And the best part of all? Those scraps of grey are all that’s left of those remnants. Perfect project! I’m already working on a few more for a friend’s mom who complimented me on these ones.

