Tags

, ,

DSCN9028

Recipient: lida of bestofcrochet.com
Pattern: Granny square

In November, lida posted a call for granny squares to be incorporated into a blanket for charity. In doing so, she combined two of my favorite things – granny squares and international mail. –

I was excited to use up some scraps. The three squares include yarn from Fancy Baby #2’s blanket, Norwegian wool from my handwarmers and Katelyn’s cowl, some sparkly white from this baby dress, green from Baby Cthulhu, and blue from a prayer shawl and this hat, long ago donated.

I’d never sent mail to Sweden before, which added to the fun. Even more fun than sending them is seeing Best of Crochet catalog the squares as they come in. Mine made it there by mid-December, where they joined squares from all over the world, including Italy, Myanmar, Australia, Canada, and Singapore.

I can’t wait to see how the finished blanket looks!

