Tags

, , , , ,

By late November, everything about this shawl was done except for blocking. Knowing that it would be huge and I didn’t want to block it on our bed, I waited until we had the excuse to unfold one of our futons. I finally had that excuse on Monday.

When my brother stays overnight, he insists it’s not worth the fuss. But when his girlfriend stayed over with us, I wasn’t about to make her sleep on a folded up couch. Besides, as I said, I’d been waiting for this opportunity to finish the shawl.

As I predicted, it’s huge.
DSCN9113

Thankfully, it’s not too long down the back. The length along the sides makes it easy to tie or pin in front, and gives a lot of coverage over the arms.

DSCN9117

I’m really happy with it, and I hope Gene’s grandmother will like it too!

