Tags

, , , , ,

But first, more importantly, do you know who that sweet black lump of cat is?
DSCN8790

I’m back in Chicago, kind of, although not moving into a permanent home until the end of the month. Friday afternoon I got to spend a few happy hours with great friends who we missed dearly over this past year – and cuddle with Gossy. Bonkers remains a bit suspicious of me and I don’t blame him. The cats had a rough time while we were away until our friends intervened and took them in.

Gossy still knows all my crafts are really for her. ❤

So, now onto the blanket:
Secondary recipient: Fancy baby #2 (Fancy baby #1, the older sibling, received a cardigan, hat and booties 2.5 years ago)
Pattern: Ocean Tranquility Afghan (Link takes you to Ravelry and contains a direct pdf download. My browser tells me the designer’s own site has been infected with malware, so I’d recommend not venturing off Ravelry over there.)

DSCN8792

Fiber: 5.5 skeins of Jaeger Chamonix (48% angora, 47% merino wool, 5% nylon), 2.5 skeins of Reynolds Andean Alpaca (100% alpaca).

According to the stickers on the skeins, the yarn alone in this blanket is worth ~$140US. I think I’ve never worked with anything this nice before. And it’s really nice. Soft, warm, and cuddly. Fancy baby, indeed!

