Tags

, , ,

I’d love to post about a bunch of baby presents I’ve just finished, but I think perhaps I ought to save writing about them until my cousins have seen them in person.

Instead, here’s some totally mindless crochet that I should have started back in March instead of that lacy dress.

DSCN7086

Pattern: Enigma hooded cardigan

Yarn comes from a rummage sale a few years back – 200g of lace weight wool from France. The pattern itself calls for only 150g of wool, so I should have more than enough.

When it’s all finished, it should look something like this, the photo from the pattern:

Photo from Crochet So Fine by Kristin Omdahl, p. 144.

Photo from Crochet So Fine by Kristin Omdahl, p. 144.

Best part? It has a hood! Hoodies don’t tend to work for me because they don’t fit over my hair, but since I get to make this as big as I want, I think I’ll have a little red riding hood sweater!

