Tags

, , , ,

First crochet for our new place – coasters made from cheap acrylic yarn that I bought at our local stationery store. The ball band reads “Butterfly. Made for Kitty International Yarns.” Google gives me no hits for this company. Gossy would approve, if she were here. She’d want her yarn company hidden behind layers of shell corporations and maybe some sweaters and blankets too.

Anyway, I got 6 coasters out of 67 meters of yarn, which is more than I expected. They’re not meant to be for anything more than absorbing condensation from our cold canned coffee in the morning. Yes, I see you making that face. We’ll get back to real hot coffee or tea in the mornings when we have a kitchen that works and some coffee grounds. Someday. Moving makes such mundane things seem like great luxuries.

