Tags

, , , ,

Now that Bonnie has opened her package of baby gifts, I can share the things I made with everyone. It has been a struggle (as you can see by the two hint posts I made) because I’m really excited about both things I sent.

I had so much fun putting this box together with its crochet projects for the boys and tea and snacks for mama. That’s not to say that I didn’t enjoy making the baby presents that I posted in the past few entries. But these projects challenged my creativity and provided brightness and color to what has been a very dreary spring. And were for someone I’m much closer to than either of the presents I made before.

These little stars make me so happy! I would have made more but I ran out of the bright green. Most of the yarns used in this project came from my gramma’s stash of remnants in her attic. The only yarn I bought myself is the olive green. So I like that it’s a gift to the babies from me and also their great-gramma.

Here they are hung up in my dining room (over the year round icicle lights). I think if I ever get my own study/craft room, I’ll make myself a garland.

