Tags

, , , , ,


When I heard about Sarah London’s Crochet a Rainbow project, with the mission to “inject some sunshine and colour into the lives of those affected by the [Australian] floods as they begin to re-build and start over” I thought, “Perfect!” Granny squares are simple enough for me to make without even looking (except when I have to make color changes) and prevent me from biting my nails while I read*. I’m also happy to get more yarn out of my stash for a good purpose and use up all those tiny scraps left over from other projects.


As of now, I have 19 squares finished – apart from sewing in the ends. One long movie or car ride and I should have those done and ready to send off to Australia.

I’d been waiting for sunny bright weather to photograph the squares and share them with you, but I’m having a crummy, grey day and could use the brightness. I hope you enjoy the colors!

*A terrible habit I picked up again last year. Bah.

