Tags

, , ,

When I met up with Erin at the fair this afternoon, she asked me what I was looking for. “Inspiration, mostly.” There were all kinds of inspiring things at the Renegade Craft Fair , a few of which I’d like to highlight here.

I’m kicking myself over not getting the name card from a woman who crochets baskets and rugs out of recycled cloth. Most of them were made of strips from thrifted sheets, but one red fuzzy set of baskets and a rug caught my eye. I asked her about them and she laughed – “Those were once a size 20something pair of velour pants.” Brilliant!

My second favorite booth was Muggy Tuesday’s. Check out their etsy store for some amazing crocheted earrings and other jewelry. I’m not sure if I have the patience or the eyesight for making such tiny motifs, but I think I’d like to try!

I very nearly came home with some earrings from Scarlett Garnet. I’m so attracted to metal earrings that look like feathers or leaves. I love how bold and clean the lines are while still managing to look delicate.

