Tags

, , , , ,

Gossy and I have been so busy today!

We finished the hat that she so proudly tried on last night:
w216560390

…and made her brother model the final version. I think he likes his own ears better.
b216557738

We made the first pair of what may be many pairs of booties.
b216557739

The hat and booties are made from an A&F sweater I unraveled months ago. It’s terrifically soft and fuzzy, I think because of the 10% cashmere content. I’ve got quite a lot of it left so I’m debating what else to use it in.

All these baby things are for my next door neighbors. Joana’s due at the beginning of October, so I’m on schedule with the lacy blanket. I started the hat yesterday while sitting on the back porch with the cats and Joana caught me working on it. When I confessed it was a baby present, she said she already has a couple hats for winter, but no wool socks/booties. I can fix that!

And I started on a shrug for myself out of some very green yarn. After working with thin yarn and small hooks for so long, worsted weight and an H hook seem thick and ungainly. The advantage, of course, is how much less time this will take!

